10th times a charm!!

For 9 challenges in a row now I have entered the Skipping Stones sketch challenge with the same set – Funny Coffee. While I do love this set it was getting quite challenging trying to use it sketch after sketch! Luckily the postman finally arrived with some new SSD stamping goodies 🙂 I used the super sketch for this weeks challenge created by Laurie Schmidlin, its a keeper of a sketch!!

I used the Grunge set on this card. I stamped the wood grain stamp from the set onto my card base. I then used one of the other stamps to stamp a pattern on the green card stock and also onto the corrugated card heart. I used the Thanks sentiment from the grunge set too. I used the adorable butterflies from the Dandelion Dreams set too. I had great fun with this sketch and getting me new stamps all inky – its makes up for making it at 7am on a day off because I just couldn’t make myself sleep in!

5 thoughts on “10th times a charm!!

  1. Yeah for NEW STAMPS!!!!!!! You did them well my friend!!! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Skipping Stones Designs!!! I can’t wait to see what you come up with this week!!! Did you post this on Facebook?

Leave a Reply

