9th time lucky….

Its 9 times in a row now using the same set for the sketch challenge at Skipping Stones Designs! I wish the post man would hurry up and deliver the sets I have ordered & won from them, as much as I love the Funny Coffee set one can only have so many coffee themed cards in ones stash 😀 The sketch was a real challenge for me this week (stamp issue aside), as I am not great at multi layered cards. But I loved the look of the sketch and what the DT did with it so I just had to give it a try! Here is the sketch….

Photobucket

And here is my attempt….

Ahem. As I said, I am not great at multi layered cards. I am feeling rotten this weekend so back to bed with me for a while before heading out to a family meal. Happy crafting Sunday people!

7 thoughts on “9th time lucky….

  1. Hey Nicole….I will contact Heather about your order. Did you ask her for shipping confirmation? When did you order? Will it really be two weeks this Tuesday? Yikes….well, by the timely entry of this card, I am assuming things are going well and you are happy. I hope you have a great week. Keep the Funny Coffee cards coming!!!

  2. Love what you did with it! I know what you mean about the layered cards I swear they take so much time and then I’m never sure about the outcome, but you did it beautifully! Hope you get your new sets soon! 🙂 Thanks for joining us at Skipping Stones Design!

Leave a Reply

