Say it in purple and blue….

This week at Annabelle Stamps they want you to Say it in Purple and Blue. This challenge will run for two weeks due to next Friday being Good Friday, so plenty of time to join in!

This is also my last guest post for Annabelle Stamps, and I just wanted to say thank you to them for having me and its been so much fun! Right onto my project. I took a small notebook and covered it in white paper. I then used my All things Grow set to stamp some grass all around the bottom of the notebook (front and back) in a olive green ink. I then clear embossed this to give it some interest and to stop it from smearing when I inked over it! I then inked over the grass with Milled Lavender distress ink – a pale purple shade. I then inked the sky blue with Tumbled Glass. I think this may be my favorite colour distress ink, I do love my blue!!

I used colour box chalk inks to ink up my butterflies in a two toned colour – blue and purple. The butterflies then got some shimmer added to their wings. The bookplate I inked in the blue colour box chalk ink and then went over with the purple one. Its a bit hard to see in the photo but you can see the blue come through a bit in real life. I then used the sentiment from the All things grow set and masked it so that I could split it onto the two lines. I added two vibrant purple sprinkles to the bookplate but they came out looking black in my photo :/

I added a pretty blue ribbon to mark my place in the notebook too.

Make sure to head over to Annabelle Stamps and see the fantastic DT’s work and then join in the challenge!!

4 thoughts on “Say it in purple and blue….

  1. Gorgeous notebook cover Nicole, I must pinch that idea! LOVE how you used this gorgeous stamp set (one of my favs). So glad you could join us as a FAB Guest DT this month. It’s been wonderful!

  2. Another great project Nicole great use of the stamps with wonderful sponging! It’s been great seeing all your projects each week….thanks for all the inspiration.

  3. Nicole, your card is beautiful!! Everything just blends together perfectly – your sky is amazing and I love your pretty butterflies. I have loved looking at your cards during your month as guest designer!!

Leave a Reply

