My Core’dinations Creative Frenzy….

Tearing, embossing, sanding, spritzing, inking – how much more fun can paper get?!

I have followed the Core’dinations blog for a while now but had never any of their fantastic papers. Low and behold come my birthday in March there was a huge stack of Core’dinations paper in a box of goodies for me 🙂 I promptly had the papers open and disappeared to my craft room for the day. Needless to say I fell in love! I saw that Core’dinations were having a DT call and I just couldn’t resist trying out, even if its only for an excuse to play with the papers more.

You have to create 3 projects for the DT call. The problem I had with this was stopping at 3!! Right, lets get started….

Project 1 – Wall hanging

This wall hanging started off as a plain wooden pot stand from Ikea believe it or not. I painted it a pale blue and started embellishing. I die cut the word Live from brown Core’dinations and embossed it with a damask embossing folder. I sanded the high point of it to show the lighter core. I also die cut a bookplate and flourish from the same paper. I also cut a heart frame. All these items were embossed and sanded and adhered to the frame. I then created two envelope style photo mats. These are held closed with a ribbon. When opened they pop open to show photos of your choice….

Project 2 – Wooden letter

I picked up this solid wooden letter in TK Max (TJ Max). I painted it a aqua colour and then stamped it all over with a flourish stamp. I then die cut butterflies in two colours of Core’dinations papers and embossed and sanded them and then prettied them back up with some pearls.

I then adhered the butterflies to the letter. I went for a less is more approach on this one and love the pop that the Core’dinations butterflies give it….

Project 3 – Altered frame

I think all us crafters agree we hate wasting papers. We all tend to hoard those scraps, no matter how small they may be! For this project I used the negative left over from the Live die cut used on my first project.  It was embossed and sanded and then matted in behind it with a gorgeous shade of blue Core’dinations card. I managed to not sand and emboss this piece 🙂 It was put into a frame that I painted a vivid blue then given the crackle paint treatment. I then embellished with some flourishes and butterflies that were also cut from scraps of card.

So thats me done, my 3 projects….but hang on a moment, I have one more thing to show. I made this card as my first ever Core’dinations project and just love it so wanted to share it with you too….
Ok, I promise, I am done now and am off to play with more Core’dinations yummyness! Thanks for stopping by and persevering to the end of this post 🙂
3 thoughts on “My Core’dinations Creative Frenzy….

  1. Ok….. WOW …….

    If you get on that DT (which you totally deserve to) .. don’t forget your friends! 😉

    xxx

Leave a Reply

