Shades of green….

Over at Paper Play Challenges for this week’s challenge, we’re going all Irish on you, just in time for St. Patrick’s Day next week!!  Our challenge this week is called “Shades of Green”.  You can interpret this as you wish, make a Paddy’s Day card, or a good luck card, or simply use lots of green on your project.
We’re sponsored this week by Whiff of Joy – the lucky winner will get one stamp of their choice.
and the prize is one of the newly released Gnomes by illustrator Norma Fickel

Good Luck Gnome!!

I had a good rummage through my stash looking for green paper and found this wonderful green plaid paper. I paired it with some dark green paper and some green polka dot paper. I stamped a flourish stamp in green all over my butterfly and added some lovely vibrant green sprinkles. I then went to stamp ‘good luck’. But to my horror I dont have a good luck stamp – what kind of paper crafter am I!! So I had to go with ‘best wishes’ instead. I stamped it in gold as I think it goes really well with green. It doesn’t photograph too well though, I think the gold was too shimmery for the camera to see!

Make sure to hear on over to Paper Play and see the amazing work by the rest of the design team and to share your work with us!

3 thoughts on “Shades of green….

  1. That’s so pretty, Nicole – the combination of different patterns with the same shades is gorgeous.

    Julie :o)

Leave a Reply

