Say it with love….

This week over at Annabelle stamps the challenge is to ‘Say it with love’. I decided I wanted to use my All Things Grow with Love set and make a masculine card using it for a change. I also decided I would try to avoid the traditional ‘love colours’. I am still on my using paper scraps from my desk buzz so everything on the card was found on my desk, including the wonderful Annabelle Stamps twisted paper cord. I am starting to think my desk is a never ending stash pile, it just never seems to empty! Anyway here is what I created:

The sprinkles are from Annabelle stamps too. A scrap of G45 steampunk paper makes it a bit more manly. I couldn’t resist adding some sprinkles, but they are a manly colour, right?! I really enjoyed stamping the ferns from the set and getting the mini scene all inked up. This set really is great for making beautiful stamped scenes and not just for girls 🙂

5 thoughts on “Say it with love….

  1. Oh Nicole,
    Your card is simply Awesome! LOVE your design and your colour combo and I love your hanging heart charm, use of sprinkles, colour, everything!
    AWESOME Male card, love it!
    Thanks for playing along with us at AnnaBelle Stamps!

    Take care,
    Kylie X

  2. LOL Nicole, love the sound of your never ever stash pile desk and it makes for a very wonderful card. Loving the male theme to your card, love that stamping and that paper cord was the perfect finishing touch! So glad you joined us again at AnnaBelle Stamps!

  3. what an amazing card, I can’t believe you had all those goodies on your desk-lol!! what a brilliant use of the stamp set!
    Thanks for playing along at AnnaBelle stamps Say it with love challenge! 🙂

  4. Fabulous sponging on this card Nicole! Love the layout too! Congratulations! Thanks for playing along with AnnaBelle and Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

