Quoth the raven….

Well I cant quote the raven on this one because I shall be using him forever, not nevermore!! I love the work of Poe so when I won this LaBlanche raven stamp from Cards n Scraps I was so delighted. I am using him in a work on progress that I cant wait to get done and reveal. The raven is just perfect for the project , and even though others may find him creepy, I love him! This tag was just me trying him out and seeing what he looks like. I embossed him onto the tag and over stamped a script stamp all around him. I stamped the script stamp off onto some scrap paper first so I could have it faded looking. I stamped some cogs using some stamps I made myself from the cogs Tim Holtz die and added a paper flower with a cog in the center just for a bit extra steampunk-ish-ness! (apologies about making up a word there but I am sure you all understand!)

One thought on “Quoth the raven….

Leave a Reply

