Say it in yellow….

Over at Annabelle Stamps this week they want you to Say it in Yellow! So naturally I did as I was told….

I am not quite sure its yellow enough though?! I inked up a card blank with mustard colour distress ink and then used a really cool vintage paper piercer that my dad gave me. I stamped the grass from the All things grow set on the butterflies and then inked the sky in blue.  I used the sentiment from the same set. I had to add in a sprinkle since I have become so bloody addicted to them!! Seriously, if you havnt tried them out yet you are missing out!! (pssssst – you can find them here!!). So there you have it. I said it in yellow, and I loved it, its such a cheery colour and reminds me that summer is on the way. Its totally worth having yellow finger tips for!

PS: My friend Katie is back in the blog world and rumour has it she is going to be show casing some pretty awesome new stuff over at her blog, head on over and check her fab work out!!

 

5 thoughts on “Say it in yellow….

  1. LOVING what you did with the butterflies and stamped images Nicole, so glad you could join us again this week at AnnaBelle Stamps!

  2. I loooooooove how you have stamped the butterflies- brilliant idea!
    Thanks for joining in the fun at AnnaBelle Stamps say it in yellow challenge! 🙂

  3. Hi Nicole,
    LOVE your card and I’m so loving the way you stamped your grass on your butterflies and made a scene, love it, a truly gorgeous card!
    Thanks for playing along with us at AnnaBelle stamps!

    Take Care,
    Kylie X

Leave a Reply

