The best made plans….

The best made plans just always seem to fall through when you least want them to. Today I was supposed to be a crafty crop and then out for a friends birthday. However a horrendous cold scuppered my plans and I have spend the day going through a box of tissues and feeling miserable. I decided to cheer myself up and headed to my craft room for a little while. Over at Wild Orchid Challenge this week there is a fabulous challenge for us to try out, and as always there is an amazing prize up for grabs! I am still working off scraps on my desk, and most of them are currently Graphic 45 scraps and die cuts. I used a selection of these on the card and used my newly purchased Wild Orchid vintage seam binding and adorable cherry blossoms (absolutely LOVE these cherry blossoms!!!!).

Right, that’s me done, im back to the couch with a blanket, a snuggly bunny, and a hot honey and lemon. I hope all your weekends are going better than mine!!

PS: I am also entering this in the Bunny Zoe challenge – flowers everywhere and to Simon Says Stamp where they want to see you use the colours coffee and cream!!

5 thoughts on “The best made plans….

  1. Gorgeous card Nicole 🙂 I love this vintage style 🙂

    thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Challenge and DT call 🙂
    luv
    Lols x x x

  2. Gorgeous work! Love the Graphic 45. Thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Challenge blog!!! I hope to see your beautiful creations again soon!
    xoxo, Christine

Leave a Reply

