Simon says show a tag..

Over at Simon Says Stamp and Show this week they want to see a tag. I had great fun with this one. I got to use my new Tim Holts tag and book plate die. I used it to cut the tag shape. I then embossed and inked to my hearts content. I inked the butterflies with TH distress inks and stamped with a TH script stamp. I used the TH cage die and placed the butterflies on it. I added some lace trim on the bottom and some G45 butterfly paper to the top of the tag. I added some bling to the bird cage and also to the butterfly bodies. Some Wild Orchid cherry blossoms and a feather were the finishing touch. Hope you like it!!

8 thoughts on “Simon says show a tag..

  1. Ooo, this is a gorgeous tag! Love the embossed background, the butterflies, that little feather, delightful! Thanks for joining the Simon Says Stamp and Show Challenge!

  2. Pretty butterflies!!! I like the embellishments and lace too!

    Thank you so much for entering the Simon Says Stamp & Show Challenge!!!

    -Sarah

  3. Hiya thank you for joining the DT from Simon Says Stamp and Show with your fabulous tag, I just love the butterflies that you have made and the embellies that you have used. Wow thank you for sharing Hugs Terry xxxx

Leave a Reply

