Live and love life….

This is my entry for the challenge over at Simon Says Stamp and Show – this week they want us to show some love! I decided there is only a certain amount of Valentines cards a gal can make before she goes insane, so I went with a canvas instead. I painted it with a fantastic shimmer paint, the colour was Frosted Mint. I then crackle glazed it and topped it with cream paint.

I got the fantastic Paris image from the Graphics Fairy. I used the Mod Podge transfer technique  to get the image on the canvas – my first time trying it out – and I love the effect it gives! The Live word and the two large L’s were cut from a sizzix die and painted with the Frosted Mint paint. I used scrabble tiles to make up the rest of the words. The butterflies were cut from a friends die.

I love how the canvas turned out, it has a fantastic shimmer to it from the paint, that was unfortunately hard to capture in the photo. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

7 thoughts on “Live and love life….

  1. What a beautiful project, very creative use of materials!

    Thank you so much for being a follower on my new site, it’s too exciting! I received 2 followers from my post, and since I am new I guess, I have no idea which one of you followed me first! So, I am going to send each of you a version of the “scrapbook for your wall” if you would like one. Just let me know what address you want it sent to and if there are any specific colors or numbers you would like painted on the burlap ribbons. Thanks again!

  2. This is a beautiful canvas! And the Mod Podge transfer technique worked? Cool! I’ve yet to try it – now I will!
    Thank you for joining us at the Simon Says Stamp & Show Challenge!

  3. Wow your creation is fabulous, thank you for sharing Some Love with us at the Simon Says Stamp and Show challenge blog. Hugs Terry xxx

Leave a Reply

