Ooh – la – la!!

Two cards today, again using those pesky scraps from my desk. It doesn’t seem to matter how much I use them I can never seem to finish them all!! The fist card was super fast, a Kraft card base, a scrap of red card that I edged with my doily edge punch and topped with some ribbon. Stamped the sentiment and popped the heart doily on top. Took literally 2 minutes to put together.

This card took a bit longer. I drew out the shape and folded the red card stock and cut the shape out. It took a while to get it all even looking and kept it very simple then just stamped the sentiment and made a tiny white bow with my bow easy (love that tool!) and added the little red prima flower.

Ooh la la ma cherie, a hot lips valentines card ;p  I love the sentiments in the stamp set I used, its the Sizzix France set. One of the bargains I got in the Sizzix sale – €1.99 for the set and I have used it a lot already!! The text has come out a bit strange in the photos, not in focus for some reason, hmmm. My hubby took the photos for me so I could just blame him. But then he was nice enough to take the pictures for me so I cant really complain can I?! Thank you J 😀

PS: Katie – the lips card is for you – mwah!! ;p

Leave a Reply

