Framed hearts….

Take a cheap plain wooden Ikea frame (€1.99 for a 3 pack), a tester pot of paint, paper scraps and some dies and stamps and what do you get? A very happy Nicole as I got to use up more scraps and ‘scraps’ of paint also 🙂 I painted the frame the pretty aqua blue colour and stamped the butterfiles on it with a’pearl’ paint dabber. When dry I added a coat of Distress Crackle glaze. For the inside of the frame I used a scrap of turquoise and stamped a script stamp on it again using the pearl paint dabber. I then die cut the hearts and layered them together. They also got a coat of the distress crackle. I left the central swirl of the heart unstuck so that it would hold a passport photo.

Here is an example of them holding a ‘passport’ photo. I promise it is passport size. The only actual photos I could find when I went to photograph this was of me at the age of 16, it was much too depressing to put into the frame ;p

I am going to enter this over at Simon Says stamp and show as the colours really bring me straight back to my childhood. I adore the colour blue and any shade and variation of it. This colour reminds me of the first time I was allowed to pick a colour to paint my bedroom. I think I need to paint some rooms blue in my house now! Thanks for stopping by and have a happy Friday 😀

2 thoughts on “Framed hearts….

  1. Great card, I love the faded colours you’ve used! The Design Team are really pleased that you joined us for the Simon Says Stamp and Show Challenge this week – Thank you!

  2. Wow what a wonderfull creation you made, love the colors and the two hearts with framed images are just wonderfull . Thank you for sharing it with us on the Simon Says Stamp and Show challenge blog. Hugs Terry xxx

Leave a Reply

