Annabelle stamps sketch entry #2

I have already entered the monthly sketch challenge over at Annabelle stamps. However a package arrived the other day and I just had to try out the contents so here is another entry 🙂 So what was in the package? The amazing stamp set I had won on the Annabelle blog hop, its simply stunning, I love it! Its called All things Grow. Andrea very kindly included some samples of their sprinkles and their new twisted paper cord.

I kept my card uber simple, I wanted the stamps to do all the talking. I did use some of the paper cord to edge my sentiment with. The cord is fabulous stuff, I thought it would be a nightmare trying to glue it down around the edge of a small slip of paper but it worked like a dream. I inked the grass and the butterflies in green ink and used the large green sprinkles for my bling. I couldn’t resist adding some of the teeny sprinkles to the bodies of the butterflies also 🙂

I couldn’t leave it at just the one card when I was creating last night though, I had some scraps again so I did a quick emboss resist with the grass. The butterflies look so cute on the blue sky. Dont you just love that sentiment? I tend to make a lot of book markers and I have to say the paper cord works so much better than ribbon through the hole at the top. It stays in place much better, I am a convert!!

Thanks so much for me new goodies Annabelle stamps, both my prize set and the other stuff I purchased, I am super happy with it all 😀

PS: I am also entering the card over at the Wild Orchid Challenge blog where they want to see a sentiment on your work!

2 thoughts on “Annabelle stamps sketch entry #2

  1. Wow Nicole you have been busy! I love what you’ve created here, and so happy to hear that you liked everything! You’ve created such beautiful scenes in each!
    Thanks for playing along with us 🙂
    Andrea

  2. Simply Beautiful creations Nicole!
    I love your scenes on both your card and tag, beautiful colours you have used, both creations are simply beautiful!!!
    I have to agree with you, the Twister paper is so yummy to work with lol!
    Thanks so much for playing along with us at AnnaBelle Stamps! Hope you play along with us again in the next challenge!

    Take care,
    Kylie X

Leave a Reply

