Dotty!

This week over at Simon Says they want you to show some polka dots! I whipped up a quick little book marker again still working off scraps from my desk. Some of you may be wondering how big my desk is at this stage – or how high the pile of scraps is ;p

Anyway my polka dots are on my heart and wings. I used a kaiser craft bubble wrap stamp in copper and clear embossed on the background. Not quite polka dots but close! Even the ‘Enjoy the Journey’ Tim Holtz sentiment was in my scrap pile! It was stamped on a long thin strip. I cut each of the words out. Its hard to make out in the pic but ‘enjoy’ and ‘journey’ are stuck down flat but the ‘the’ is raised up to give a bit of impact. So there you have it – polka dots as instructed. Now off I go to bed to dream up some more ways to use up my scraps!! 😀

One thought on “Dotty!

Leave a Reply

