10 second masking!

The challenge over at Simon Says this week is masking. I needed a quick thank you card and of course rather than using one from my stock decided to make one so that I can enter the masking challenge. Its a good thing those paint dabbers dry fast! I used a scrap of grey card stock that was sitting on my desk that was already folded as a card – a skinny one, but a card none the less! I grabbed 3 pre cut flower dies, used some low tack tape to stick them down and then dabbed away with my pearl paint dabber. I then added the sentiment and the bling and while it was drying whipped up an envelope to fit it, and of course hopped onto my blog to post it. Now I have to go help hubby jump start the 2nd car and get going, what a busy Sunday!! Oh and before I forget here is my super clean & simple entry to the masking challenge!!

PS: The grey scrap was left over from the Gray is the New Black Challenge in the Moxie Fab World and I made this with that inspiration in mind also, loving grey at the moment!!

4 thoughts on “10 second masking!

  1. thanks bunches for playing along with the Design Teamies and Simon Says Stamp and Show. What is there not to love about a simple and elegant project. Hugs Terry xxxx

  2. Hey Nicole! Thanks for entering the Gray is the New Black challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

