Grey is the new black….

Grey is the new black….well according to the Moxi fab world! And I tend to agree 🙂 This card was made for the Gray is the New Black Challenge in the Moxie Fab World, where the challenge was to incorporate grey in an innovative way.

I decided to make a card using a grey card stock. I used the scroll work on the edge die to add some detail to the edge of the card. I clear embossed my sentiment ‘Gratitude’ on the bottom of the card. In the photo it looks black, but I promise it is grey in real life! I added the beautiful strip of greyish purple lace along the other side. I got this beautiful lace from Eve at our last crop, thanks again Eve!! On the inside of the card I used an insert of purple Basic grey paper – how appropriate eh! I enjoyed working with grey and making it feminine. Usually grey is a go to colour I use for masculine cards!

This card also fits in the colour challenge over at Instyle Stamps ‘Winter Purples’ so I am going to enter it over there too!

2 thoughts on “Grey is the new black….

  1. Hi Nicole, loving this elegant card, that scroll work looks amazing and I just love the elegant design to the card. Thanks for your blog visit it was lovely to hear from you.

  2. Hey Nicole! Thanks for entering the Gray is the New Black challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

