Simon says stamp and show..your newest stamp..

Over at Simon Says this week they want to see your newest stamp. One of my friends got me the Papermania Oriental lanterns set for Christmas which has an amazing bonsai tree in it that I could just not wait to ink up so this was the perfect opportunity!

I wanted to give the card a true oriental feel so went with red and black card stock. The red is actually a leftover scrap of Bo Bunny Christmas paper! I stamped the image in embossing ink and embossed it in copper. The Chinese symbol to the top right of the tree is also the sentiment – it says harmony. I used some brads on the corners of the image and left it at that. Nice and clean and simple oriental. The copper embossing is actually quite bright which made it hard to get a good photo of the card, as the light was bad and I had to use flash. Thats what happens with the dull Irish weather I guess though!!

2 thoughts on “Simon says stamp and show..your newest stamp..

Leave a Reply

