Day 10….

Only 2 days left before the tag madness is all over! Today’s tag was nice and quick and easy to make. When I saw Tim’s day 10 tag I thought it looked like my day 6 tag. Do you think he copied me? ;p I love the addition of the embossed plastic on top, recycling materials and adding extra dimension to the tag!

I added some black flocking to my snowman’s hat. It was the first time I have used flocking and I made a discovery. Being a very statically charged person makes working with flocking very difficult. It wanted to stick to me more than the glue, sigh!! On another note – how hard was this one to photograph, wowsa!!

Again I am linking up to the splinter group over at ArtyJen and on the Crafty Alley Ning!

6 thoughts on “Day 10….

  1. I really love Tim’s day 10 tab! I’d been waiting for the little snowman to make an appearance. Your tag turned out so nice Nicole. You’re really on the ball! I really love all of your projects.

    Hope you have a wonderful weekend,
    Robyn xx

  2. LOL yes it was very hard to take a photo without being on it or it glaring in the light LOL 😀
    I love the Snow business stamp – its just right 😀
    When I look at the snowman all I think is – ahoy there mateys LOL 😀

    Julie xx

  3. Awww this is cute, I struggled with the photographing too – the camera does not like plastic of any kind !!!! I like your flocking idea and the quote across his belly – brilliant – thanks for sharing and have a lovely weekend xxx

Leave a Reply

