Day 6..

Day 6 already, time flies!! Tim’s tag for today can be seen here. It goes without saying that I had none of the materials Tim used. I did have a snowflake embossing folder which I inked up to give me a coloured background and white snowflakes. The snowman is what I was left with after using him as a mask for Day 4’s tag.Β How cool is that, all I did to him was add a scarf, some trim on his hat and a Christmas sentiment to him and he was done! Love it πŸ™‚ I copied Tims use of tissue tape for the banner at the bottom, and boy this one was much easier than the tissue tape flower!!

I left this one quite simple as I like the clean crisp look of it!

What are people planning on doing with their 12 tags when they are done? Turn them into a mini? A wall hanging? I would love to hear peoples ideas. I am thinking of using mine as decorations on my smaller Christmas tree in my porch – I can at least hide the ones I dont like at the back of the tree ;p

8 thoughts on “Day 6..

  1. Oh Nicole, your tag is just gorgeous. The blue and white together are absolutely perfect with the snowman, and I love your embossed snowflakes. What a fab tag!!!

    It is so fun to keep up with what you are creating, I”m really enjoying it.
    Robyn xxxx

  2. Another great tag and love that you got to recycle πŸ˜€
    Not sure what I’m doing with my tags – was thinking of stringing them togetehr as a garland – butnot sure tehy actually go together now LOL

    Julie xx

  3. This is beautiful, so clean and Chritmassy. I’ve no idea what I’m doing with mine yet – probably using them as Christmas cards ‘cos I havn’t made any yet lol x

  4. Hi! Love the colour and the snowman is fab πŸ™‚
    I’m displaying mine alongside my china on a set of shelves……though how I’m going to fit last years 12 tags on as well is a mystery! LOL
    Thanks for sharing at my splinter group πŸ˜‰
    xoxo Sioux

    • Thanks Sioux πŸ™‚

      And thanks everyone for the lovely comments and for sharing your ideas for displaying the tags!

  5. Pingback: Day 10…. « Mullen Images

Leave a Reply

