Another Sunday, another challenge….

Another Sunday, another challenge….and I mean a crafty challenge, not the challenge of getting out of bed and out of the PJ’s! This week over at Sentimental Sundays we want to see your Anniversary cards – and dont forget that all important sentiment! Its mine and my hubbys 8 year anniversary of when we first got together. Boy time flies! We always exchange cards with a little note to one another. This year I am super organised and have the card ready now – the anniversary is not until the 31st Dec!!

I used one of the beautiful Raindrop Echo Designs Marriage Sentiments which you can find here. I love this sentiment 🙂 The heart I die cut using corrugated card and black card and then layered them. I then went over the black with my Sakura shimmer pen. It shimmers and sparkles beautifully, but unfortunately in the photo it came out a bit grey 😦 I embossed some red dp with the Tim Holtz damask embossing folder. I love the super deep emboss these give.

Thanks for stopping by, and make sure you join us for this weeks challenge and let us see what amazing creations you come up with!

7 thoughts on “Another Sunday, another challenge….

  1. Happy early anniversary of your getting together with hubby! Such a gorgeous card, I’m sure you’ll get extra hugs for this one. :c) I can’t believe my sweetie and I have been together going on 22 years in Feb! Of course, I was just 16 when I met him – I was smitten! LOL

    Hope you have a super special anniv.
    Robyn xxxx

Leave a Reply

