Day 2..

Still snowed in to my house, second day in a row! I am working from home so hopefully will not be too far behind when I finally get back into the office! I was up early this morning, just as Tim posted his tag, so decided to run straight into my craft room and get started before working! I enjoyed this one a lot, lots of inking, embossing and no fussy cutting of yellow paper to make it look like houses had lights on!! See what inspired this tag here. And if you feel like joining in then swing by the Crafty Alley ning here and show us your work!

I started by copper inking the snowflakes and then clear embossing them. I highlighted them in tumbled glass distress ink and then inked the tag in Chipped Saphire. I inked the edges with frayed burlap, my real go to ink! The music notes and the flourishes were stamped in frayed burlap and the bird and branch in black ink. I added some snow glimmer to the birds branch and to the snowflakes. I dont really have any Christmas stamps so seasons greetings was the best I could do with a seasonal greeting. I stamped in red for a bit more colour. I also inked the birds chest in red to try evoke images of Robbins in the snow!

6 thoughts on “Day 2..

  1. Gorgeous tags Nicole!!! I really love them! So glad you’re having fun being snowed in and are getting some creating done in the midst of working from home.

    I finally had time to play along today but have only just completed Day 1 so far. I’ll be sure and pop in to see what you come up with through the 12 tags days. :c)

    Hugs,
    Robyn xx

Leave a Reply

