Day 1

The 12 tags of Christmas has kicked off over at the Tim Holtz blog today. Its my first time a) knowing about it and b) joining in with it. I have practically none of the stuff that Tim uses but I decided I would not try to copy exactly but merely use his tag as inspiration for my tag. When I saw Tim’s tag I got a great idea for what I wanted to do. Unfortunately it didnt quite work out as I envisaged, as always, sigh!! However I live in a city and currently it is snowing like crazy, so the tag is very fitting at the moment!

I inked up my tag using distress inks, naturally. I stamped some snowflakes and embossed them in silver tinsel. I got the houses from Timi, she kindly let me borrow this adorable houses die to cut some out. I backed the windows with some yellow paper to make it look like they were all lit up. I added some glitter for ‘snow’.  I made the wreath using a tiny leaf punch and scraps of paper, I sure love using up scraps 🙂

Over at the Crafty Alley ning we are joining in with the 12 tags. Feel free to stop by and join in with us!

6 thoughts on “Day 1

Leave a Reply

