Spooky frame….

I made this frame for some Halloween decoration for my house. I cant bring myself to purchase decorations to decorate, but am quite happy to make some! I used some wonderful ‘midnight flight’ paper and Tim Holtz tissue tape to cover this frame. I embossed some black paper with Tims bark embossing folder. Halloween is just not Halloween without pumpkins, so they had to go in there. I inked the frame all up using frayed burlap and wild honey distress inks.

Then comes the bit I am really excited about – the gone haunting sign and the Halloween treats ticket. Why am I excited about them? Well apart from them being super spooky and cool, I get to ‘officially’ work on projects using them as part of my design team work over at Sentimental Sundays!!

You should pop by and check out the current challenge – distressing!

Oh, I am also going to enter this into the Simon Says challenge – something spooky!

2 thoughts on “Spooky frame….

  1. Hiya Nicole, thank you for joining us at Simon Says Stamp and Show with your fabulous project, love the sentiments and the colors. Hope to see ya again next week for another fabulous challenge Hugs Terry xxxx

Leave a Reply

