Golf card?!

A friend commissioned me to make a birthday card for her future father in law. She gave me the following instructions ‘just a generic birthday verse and golfy theme’. I have a stack of DoCraft masculine papers and this paper was in it. As  soon as I saw it I thought it was perfect for golf. It matches all those, ahem, ‘lovely’ golf clothes that golfers so like to wear! I kept it quite simple as the papers are quite bold. Hopefully my friend approves of it anyway.

Thanks for stopping by, hope you are all enjoying your Sundays!!

Oh and doing a bit of blog visiting I realised it fits in over at Cards for Men – Birthdays.

2 thoughts on “Golf card?!

  1. Wow this is a lovely male card and Im sure your friend was delighted with the result. Thanks for joining us at Cards for Men, and good luck with the Challenge. With hugs Shirleyxxxx

  2. Awesome birthday card! Love the designer papers! The letters look fabulous how you did them! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Cards For Men. Hope you’ll be joining us for the next challenge.

    ~Hugs~Kym

Leave a Reply

