Autumn leaves….

I wanted to make something clean and simple and yet striking and to show off this wonderful leaf stamp. I used wild honey and frayed burlap distress inks to ink up the back ground. I then repeat stamped the beautiful leaf stamp in brown ink. The sentiment is from the same set and I decided to ink it in black to make it really pop. I know the card is simple but it appeals to me and what I like – and that’s what matters, right?! When it comes to furniture I vary in taste between uber modern and retro, vintage and antique. In my crafting I am a bit similar. Sometimes I love vintage and distress. Other times I like achingly simple cards. This one is in the middle somewhere. It makes me happy to look at, and I hope you have enjoyed looking too!

Oh and it turns out there is a tonne of challenges this will fit into. Its my first ever entry into so many challenges so here is the list:

Cards for Men – Autumn

A pocket full of Posies – Autumn leaves

Craftalicious challenges – Harvest festival/autumn

Sentimental Sundays – Autumn or fall

Kaboodle doodles – Celebrate the colours of fall

Stampin’ for the weekend – Autumn inspiration

Annabelle stamps – Say it with NO DP!

Phew, I dont know how some people manage to enter so many challenges with one entry all the time, this has me exhausted!!

8 thoughts on “Autumn leaves….

  1. Really great Autumn card Nicole. Love the way you have inked the background. Thanks for playing along with Kaboodledoodles this week and hope to see you for the next challenge. Jill

  2. Lovely card! And good job multi-tasking it into numerous challenges! I love the simple, classy look and you’ve mastered it with this card!
    Thanks for joining us at Kaboodle Doodles and good luck!
    Farrah

  3. Beautiful rich colours! They work so well with your leaf image….perfect!
    Thanks for playing along with us this week at AnnaBelle Stamps 🙂
    Andrea

Leave a Reply

