Grungy J….

This is my entry for the challenge over at Simon Says Stamp and Show blog. The challenge is to ‘Show your Grunge’. I had just gotten this wooden letter J in TK Max to alter and I decided it would be prefect for this challenge. Its for my husband so that fact that it was going to be all grungy and old looking suited perfectly! (Hope he doesn’t read that!) I painted the letter brown first (it was a rather shocking pink!), then added a layer of crackle medium, then painted over this with a coat of ivory paint. When this was all dry I added some 7 gypsies paper,  sanded it, added some Tim Holtz pits and pieces – key hole, key, type charm, door knob to hang the key and charm off of etc. There was also lots of distress ink, stickles, tissue tape and Tim Holtz stamps used. Hopefully the hubby will like it! I have included a few more pics below for close up details. Thanks for stopping by:)

Told you it was very pink!!

Much better on the eyes, no need for sunglasses any more!

Top close up..

I love tissue tape!

Side view

Back view

Back view close up. The little J is crackled but didnt show up very well in the picture!

If you got down this far then thanks so much for looking, and I hope you enjoyed!!

5 thoughts on “Grungy J….

  1. You’ve made a wonderful job of this, and that crackle finish is fantastic! The Design Team are really pleased that you joined us for the Simon Says Stamp and Show Challenge this week- Thank you!

  2. Oh my word, this is beyond wonderful. My jaw dropped open and I started drooling as I was looking at all your photos. Every detail is perfect and it is fabulous eye candy for those of us who enjoy grunge! You totally rocked our challenge this week. So happy you were able to join in the fun at Simon Says Stamp and Show. Hope you will be back with us again this week for our Distressed/Sanded challenge!

  3. YOU ARE GOOD AT WHAT YOU DO!!! I am totally envious of your attention to detail and making it all work! I struggle to find your creativity in myself… But keep up the good work and ROCK ON!

Leave a Reply

