It’s sew tough….

Its tough to sew through two sheets of paper!! I made this for the challenge over at Cards and Scraps. There is an amazing Graphic 45 prize up for grabs. The challenge was to make a card/layout using stitching (real or fake), lace and a minimum of 3 flowers. I used 7gypsies paper backed onto kraft card stock. I decided to use real stitching for some reason. Im not the greatest at sewing and definately not through 2 pieces of paper. I shall just pretend I wanted my sewing to look that, ahem, ‘rustic’! I made the flowers using my Marianne Creatable flower die. I made the flower centres using the dome stickers stuck onto the paper, cut out and glued on. I used some Tim Holtz distress inks and a Tim Holtz stamp also. Right I am off to bandage up my finger now, I think I got myself with the sewing needle more than I got the paper!

Leave a Reply

