Enjoy the Journey

I made this simple little card for the challenge over at Cards for Men where the theme is Transport. I used some Kraft card stock for the base and to stamp the images on. I stamped the background with a script stamp and then used my Tim Holtz stamps on top. I have been wanting to use the car stamp since I got the set! I also stamped the tickets on to a scrap of the card stock. Its a large border stamp, but I just cut two tickets out of it and adhered them with the paper clip. The backing paper is a piece from my new 7 gypsies paper stack and I embossed it with my swiss dots embossing folder..  I tied a bit of twine on the left of the card and rounded most of the corners. I do love my corner rounder!!

One thought on “Enjoy the Journey

  1. Great card! Love th simple stamping and your choice of papers.
    Thanks for joining in our transport challenge at Cards for Men.
    Hugs, Alison x

Leave a Reply

