Vintage birthday….literally!

Another vintage style card. I used a scrap of the beautiful paper from the August Crafty Alley Kit that I had left over. There was tonnes of sheets in this kit but I think this one is my favourite! The card is for a man and the birthday being celebrated is…I better not say actually. Not a 21st, lets put it that way! I had the usual dilemma of not having any male suitable embellishments. So I took a die cut label, inked the edges with bundled sage and frayed burlap and stamped my script stamp in the frayed burlap distress ink roughly onto it. I then stamped the sentiment in brown permanent ink and clear embossed it.  Hopefully it is enough of a feature to make the card look good!

Leave a Reply

