Scraps everywhere!

My craft desk is currently covered in scraps from the super Crafty Alley September kit. I hate wasting scraps so I decided to make a card to use some of them up. The scraps lent themselves perfectly to making flowers. I love the Basic Grey papers in this kit – they are like a little ray of sunshine on a rainy day. Literally – as I was making this it was lashing rain! It just so happens that this meets the challenge over at The Shabby Tea Room which is Tags. Im off to enter it over there. Thanks for stopping by, I hope the weather is better where ever you are viewing from!!

3 thoughts on “Scraps everywhere!

  1. What a sweet card and a fabulous use of scraps. Love that BG paper and all your punched and layered flowers. thanks for sharing with us at TSTR.

  2. Hey Nicole, cool blog! Glad you like the candy- can’t wait to see who gets it! I’m sure Ann will love whatever you make. I@ll have to think of something else to recycle for next month!!

Leave a Reply

