Time for a fright..

Simon Says Stamp and Show are having a huge blog hop challenge this week. There is the most amazing prize of a $100 store voucher up for grabs! Plus there is hop candy on offer on all of the blogs you visit on the hop!! Part of the blog hop challenge is to create something holiday themed – Christmas, Thanksgiving or Halloween. Im not a big Christmas person, im not American, but I do like scary things so I went with the Halloween option!

I used the Tim Holtz brickwork texture fade and inked it up with barn door distress ink with a bid of frayed burlap over it. I stamped the images in black using my new TH stamps. I then used my new label maker to make the sentiments. They are all grunged up with red and brown ink, but that didnt photograph very well. I dont have anything Halloween themed in my stash so this was the best I could come up with. Thanks for looking 🙂

6 thoughts on “Time for a fright..

  1. Pingback: Ranger S Distress Ink Frayed

  2. This is great!! I love how you used the clocks with the sentiment!

    Thanks so much for entering the Simon Says Stamp Challenge!!!

    -Sarah

  3. I don’t have Halloween in my stash either….you did A WONDERFUL job!!!

    thanks bunches for playin’ and hoppin’ along with ALL the Simon Says Stamp Design Teamies!!

Leave a Reply

