Anything Lord Tim of Holtz inspired….

The challenge over at Simon Says Stamp and Show is anything Tim Holtz inspired. I had this idea in mind ever since I started collecting the Tim Holtz on the edge dies. I dont have them all yet but am working on it! Just as I started working on this project would you believe what the great man himself posted on his blog? Have a look here….I swear I had the idea first, he he 😀

Anywho, I used kraft card stock and cut out strips wide enough for the on the edge dies. Each strip gets longer towards the back so that you can see the edges. I embossed each of the pieces with my Tim Hotlz texture fades. I inked them all with my Tim Holtz distress inks. I added some distress stickles and embossing powder here and there. I made a little Tim Holtz grunge rose and used the Tim Holtz tissue tape. I used a few Tim Holtz ideology pins too. Im sure I used more Tim Holtz stuff, I just cant remember at the moment.  I made some tags and cut some pages and inked and stamped them up. I intend on using this book to record sites whose challenges I participate in. Any way I have talked enough, here are the pictures, thanks for looking and for putting up with such a long post!

Cover – I love the embossed gold script. Do you like my home made charms, tissue tape on a die cut, a ticket, a pin and a button:

First page:

Second page – lots of pages for recording things:

Third page – I like this ones, the tags hang on some Tim Holtz ideology pins:

Fourth page:

Fifth page – I love this one, the tags hang with these teeny pegs I picked up, I just love them!

3 thoughts on “Anything Lord Tim of Holtz inspired….

  1. What a fab album….lovin’ all the textures and shapes!!

    thanks bunches for playing along with the Design Teamies and Simon Says Stamp and Show Challenge!

Leave a Reply

