Marking my place….

The challenge over at Simon Says Stamp and Show is to make something in Wendy Vecchi Studio 490 Style. There is an amazing prize up for grabs, and on top of that Wendy herself has added in even more to the prize pot! I had only just recently come across Wendy’s work but I loved it straight away. Im not so sure my project quite fits her style but I did my best! I am always using scraps of paper or receipts etc for book markers, so I decided to make myself a nice one. I dont have any of Wendy’s stamps etc. However lots of dry embossing, heat embossing, distress inks, glimmer mists, distress crackle paint and glossy accents have been piled onto this. I am kind of surprised I managed to fit so many things in such a small area. I have the word Art on it to remind my self to eventually put the book down and go make something!

4 thoughts on “Marking my place….

  1. So pretty! I’ve been making bookmarks out of my scraps; it’s a great way to use them up and it’s nice to have “portable art” while you’re reading! Love the butterfly and the frame; such cool ideas!

  2. hehehehehe…Lovin’ all the textures on your bookmark!!! Great job!!

    thanks bunches for playin’ along with the Design Teamies and Simon Says Stamp and Show Challenge!!!

  3. Hiya thanks for joining us at Simon Says Stamp and Show with your fabulous tag….wowzersss love the colors and that butterfly yummie…thanks sweetie for sharing…Hope you will join us again for next weeks challenge. Hugs Terry xxxx

Leave a Reply

