Peach and aqua!

The challenge over at Pocket Full of Posies was a colour combo of peach and aqua. I had only just gotten some peach paper so I think it was a sign that I was to give it a try!  The aqua paper was some I had left over (*cough, been hoarding*) from the Crafty Alley July kit. I dry embossed my peach paper. The flowers I made from die cuts Timi had sent me. She was also kind to send me the stamped image . I dont have markers so I coloured her with my colouring pencils. You cant really see it in the photo very well but I put glossy accents on the bow in her hair and on her eyes to give them a bit of a shine! Oh and I used the sketch over at Sketch and Stash for the layout. The ribbon, the gems in the centre of the flowers and the aqua paper was all in my stash. Oh I am also entering it over at Annabelle Stamps, the theme is embossing.

3 thoughts on “Peach and aqua!

  1. This is such a sweet card. The frame around your stamped image is beautiful and perfect for showing off Tilda!
    Thanks for joining the fun at AnnaBelle Stamps Sketch Challenge. Hope we get to see more of your work soon.

Leave a Reply

