Take ONE ribbon, TWO buttons and THREE punches or dies….

The challenge over at The Shabby Tea room this week was to create a card or project using ONE ribbon, TWO buttons and THREE punches or dies. I had never tried this type of challenge before so thought I would give it a shot.

My ribbon is obvious enough. One button is sewn onto the knot of the ribbon and the other button is on the watch face. The sentiment is stamped onto a die cut shape, the pocket watch is a die cut shape (both received in a swap, thanks Louise). My 3rd die/punch is the punch I used to round the edges, hope it counts!! The background is using my Tim Holtz texture fade – brickwork. I water coloured it using frayed burlap distress ink. I mixed in some Glimmer Mist in lemongrass to the ink when adding the water. It gives the brick work a subtle shimmer..A bit too subtle for the photo to pick up though!

Thanks for looking!!

5 thoughts on “Take ONE ribbon, TWO buttons and THREE punches or dies….

  1. Wow! I love that Tim Holtz texture fade – the brickwork looks awesome! So happy you decided to take on the challenge – great job! Thanks so much for joining us this week at TSTR! 🙂

  2. What a wonderful masculine design you’ve created! I love that brickwork background and the clock image, too. Very clever to use the button on the clock face. I love the script of the sentiment and the gold edging to the die cut.
    Thanks for playing along with us at TSTR.

Leave a Reply

