So many firsts

I made this card for a lovely lady I work with who did me a huge favour and I wanted to show her I was very grateful. I used my brand spanking new Tim Holtz texture fades for the first time. I love how deep the emboss is on these. I used my distress inks to colour the front, simply rubbing the ink pad over the paper. The emboss is so deep it only colours the top, its great! I then used the painting with distress inks techniques to colour the image – another first. I love the water colour effect it gives without the effort of getting paints out etc! The image is a digi from (insert when I remember) Anyway hope you like it and hopefully the recipient will like it too!

Leave a Reply

