Categories
crafts

Cute Christmas Deer

I love making cards from scraps on my craft desk as a means to tidy up. For this one I had some left over patterned paper, a die cut circle, my Christmas stamps at the ready, but I needed something to add to it as a focal point. I had a look around my craft room and I saw my Lawn Fawn cute critters dies. These dies a re designed to be used with matching stamps. But I tried it out by cutting the reindeer die out to see what it was like – and I liked how it looked with no stamping on it! So I kept going.

I added some stars around the deer and added a nice big sentiment under the deer, to make it look like he was jumping over it. I think it is fun and cute. I always love finding a new use for my dies too so this worked out really well!

You can see more info on the card I used and some more images also over on the Papermilldirect blog.

One reply on “Cute Christmas Deer”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.