Late to the party!

I made this card for the March WMS Pyjama Party as a second entry but never got a chance to blog it! I wanted to make a pretty C&S card for this with some fun colour. I used the  fine feathers dies to die cut the feathers from the wood grain card stock. However I forgot about the little registration circles so I ended up with a tiny hole die cut on either end of the feather too….that’s where the sequins came in! I used a dab of glue to put a sequin over each hole and added one or two more on the card to make it flow a bit better.

march pj 2

If you are familiar with thethe stamp set you may notice that the smaller feathers on this card are actually solid stamps…they don’t have the same detail as the larger stamp on my card. For my small feather stamps I inked up the stamps with two ink colours, Peacock Feathers and Dusty Concord distress inks. I then created a mask using the die and stamped the detail from the larger feather onto the smaller ones. This then gave them the same look as the larger feather. The larger feather I watercoloured my two colours after stamping it.

Does that all make sense? I hope so! I used the sample sheet from the WMS website to hopefully explain better….

WMS

 

So now that I have totally confused you I shall say goodbye for today and hope you are all keeping well!

Categories: crafts | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Late to the party!

  1. maryjo1997

    so pretty!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 398 other followers

