Flying visit!

I hope you are all recovering after a good Christmas and getting over the food excesses! I am stopping in with a quick post of my entry to the Fresh Squeezed Stamps Squeeze-a-Palooza challenge. There was some fantastic inspriation photos to follow this time. I used the wood grain pattern in them all and mixed it with the hint of red and the hint of teal green in the last photo. However for some reason I can’t get the teal to photograph looking right, it keeps coming out sky blue! :/ I had fun using my new Distress Inks on this one (a lovely Christmas present from the hubby!)

I used the free digi image Fresh Squeezed Stamps kindly had on offer for this challenge too.

birdhouse card small

 

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you are enjoying some time at home for the holidays!

Categories: crafts | Tags: , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Flying visit!

  1. This is lovely! I like the woodgrain look!

  2. Ryann Salamon

    Love, love, love this!! Awesome design, Nicole! Red and turquoise are my favorite colors, so your card really speaks to me! :) Thank you for playing along at Fresh Squeezed Stamps!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 381 other followers

