Art journaling tag!

This is another project that I have featured in the Sarah Hurley Lookbook Issue 2! I used the Journaled 365 Art Journaling Kit to create my tag. I printed out the papers from the kit and added the cloud elements over some text didi paper that is also in the kit. I went over these clouds with some antique bronze distress stain to give a sheen of colour to them. For the tag base I printed one of the digi papers in the kit and die cut it with the Tim Holtz tag die.

I then added the clouds on foam pads and also doodled all around the edge of the tag. I also journalled all around the clouds. The word Dream was from the kit and I simply printed it, added the distress stain and cut it out.

art journalling tag small

 

Close up of the journalling….

close up small

Categories: crafts | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 402 other followers

