You are the coolest!

I couldn’t resist another card today, sorry about the 2nd post! It is my last entry into the Lawn Fawn CHA 2012 Challenge! I this this is also my favourite! I cut out some penguins from the critters set to use as a mask and stamped the penguins all down the bottom of the card. I then inked up the sky with Peacock Feathers distress ink and stamped the snowflakes from Critters in the Snow with the same ink on it.

I coloured a penguin with my Inktense pencils and mounted him in front of the penguins with foam pads for extra dimension. I then used some red card stock to make a banner and stamped the sentiment from the Critters in the Snow set on this with a snowflake. I added a gem to the snowflake and called it done!

I love the pun that this sentiment adds to the single penguin that stands out from the crowd :D

pic 1 small

 

A slight angle to see the dimension….

pic 2 small

Categories: crafts | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “You are the coolest!

  1. As a huge fan of everything penguin I absolutely love this card!I love the way you’ve stamped and masked to build the penguins up and then added the little coloured in chap over the top!

  2. Barb Ghigliotty

    Such a cute card!!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 409 other followers

