Colour challenge fun!

This week at PaperPlay Challenges we have a fun colour challenge for you.  We are kindly sponsored by Waltzing Mouse Stamps too with a stamp set up for grabs!! The colours we want you to work with are – Greenpink & cream. Now I am not a very pink and green and cream girly crafter as you may have noticed. After some slagging from Sandie  one of the queens of pink and girly I told her I was going to make a grungy pink and green project. And this is what happened….

I took a cream tag and splattered it with lemongrass glimmer mist and then green and pink inks. I then stamped the skyline in walnut stain distress ink and inked the edges of the tag with this too. I stamped some stars (my pink ink was too pale to see as stars so I had to use a purply one!) and added a hot air balloon. I cut out a banner, stamped my sentiment and added a teeny star on it to match. I then used a stapler to attach this to the card. I crumpled some pink seam binding and dragged it though some diluted walnut stain to distress in.

It is as grungy as I could make pink and green and cream. I would like to dedicate this one to Sandie ;p

Categories: crafts | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 401 other followers

