Just for fun!

It has been a while since I got to craft for a challenge! I couldn’t resist cutting into the new papers I got for my birthday and making something with them. I used the Waltzing Mouse challenge sketch for this one, you can see it here. I used a WMS sentiment and a little heart stamp from one of the sentiment sets for on my banner. I threaded some ribbon through the card to use the existing banner on the paper and added some bling to the hearts & butterfly. Other than that all the detail on the card are the papers, which is very unusual for me! Even the dimensional butterfly is cut from the papers.

Thanks for stopping by :)

Categories: crafts, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Just for fun!

  1. So colorful and PRETTY! I actually just type colorfun by accident, but I think that should be a new descriptor for cards like this one :) Beautiful banner over the fancy die cut, and the sentiment looks so cool!

  2. Beautiful die cutting! The sentiment fits perfectly in the label, love the look! Thank you for joining us with a Waltzingmouse Sketch this week!

  3. So glad you joined us with the WMS sketch challenge this week Nicole! what pretty striped paper – love the hearts on your banner framed with the pretty die cut!

  4. Ooh, I love those hearts inside the banners. What a great little detail! So glad you’ve joined us this week at Waltzingmouse!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 397 other followers

