Timeline album….

I have just started working on a big project for a Brazilian friend. She has been living in Ireland for 4 years and over the years had put photos, ticket stubs, cards, posters etc up on her bedroom wall. It turned into a time line of her time here in Ireland. She is now preparing to leave and was quite upset about taking it all down. So I offered to organise it all into an album for her.

The layout below is one of the pages so far….

I am using a selection of page protectors in this album. Some 12×12, some 4 6×6 and some totally random size pockets.  I made the journalling on this page fairly simple text wise as the tickets give all the information. I did however have a lot of fun with my Core’dinations on it! I embossed the core card with a brick embossing folder and then sanded it to highlight the brick. I then took some scraps of the core amore papers and tore it up to mount it on the wall. I then used my label maker to print the text. I love how this turned out as the style really reflected the play and the stage back drop etc. Here is a close up of the journalling….

The pictures are not great, apologies about that. Its lashing rain and really dark here, plus the pages are all in the plastic pockets! I am linking this up to the Core’dinations challenge to show off some journalling!

Categories: crafts | Tags: , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Timeline album….

  1. so so cool Nicole! Thanks for playing along, we appreciate your support and love your work!

  2. that is really neat!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 402 other followers

